Top Ten Header Image
The 38th Annual Top Ten Professional Women and Leading Business Awards

The 38th Annual Top Ten Professional Women and Leading Business Awards, a prestigious awards ceremony honoring local professionals, will bring together over 1,500 attendees with the goal of honoring outstanding individuals in our community while also raising awareness for domestic violence. This event pays tribute to ten women who have served as role models and given back to their communities, all while making strides in their professions. One business is also honored as the Leading Business of the Year for its support of women and women’s issues. This year's Keynote Speaker is April Hernandez-Castillo. April is an actress and public speaker. Join us on Thursday, October 14th at 11am.

Meet Our 2021 Keynote Speaker

April Hernandez Castillo's dream became a reality when she booked her first commercial as the “Yo girl” in the Visa Check Card spot starring Yao Ming and Yogi Berra. The commercial would air for the Super Bowl and become a sports classic. She then went on to star in television shows such as; Law & Order: SVU, The Following, Person of Interest, and Elementary. April garnered a recurring role on Showtime’s Dexter which she was nominated for a SAG nomination for Best Ensemble cast. April is most noted for her powerful portrayal as “Eva Benitez” in the hit movie Freedom Writers starring Oscar-winner Hilary Swank. She recently worked on NBC’s popular show, New Amsterdam and is now filming FOX’s hit show, The Prodigal Son.

April has also graced a different stage as a public speaker. Her message of resilience, overcoming adversity, and the ability to move beyond trauma has taken April on a journey across the United States and internationally. Reaching an array of audiences from high schools, universities and conferences, she has spoken on some of the most prestigious stages starting from Harvard University, Q Conference to her biggest stage to date, TEDx.

Top Ten Alumni
Nominate a Professional Woman or Leading Business for a 2021 Top Ten Award

Honor an influential woman or business in our community by submitting a nomination on their behalf. The individual or business should exemplify a strong sense of purpose in their professional and personal life as well as demonstrate a history of giving back to our community. Nominations are due Sunday, July 11, 2021 at 11:59pm.

Sponsorship Opportunities


Presenting Sponsor

Keynote Speaker Sponsor

Diamond Sponsor

Platinum Sponsor

Honoree Reception

Text to Give Sponsor

Centerpiece Sponsor

Photography Donated By

Quick EscapeX


Close this page & redirect to a different website...

SAFETY ALERT: Your computer may record your visit to this website. Please make sure you clear your browser history after viewing this site.